Former Four Regions In Nigeria. The Hausa and Fulani ethnic groups are know for their many types of tension drums. Tambuwal, International friendlies heat up as Portugal smacks Andorra 7-0, Ghana: I’m indebted to Rawlings – Obasanjo, Jerry Rawlings: Ghana declares 7-days national mourning, Kwara govt declares zero tolerance for neonatal deaths, COVID-19: $28.50bn needed to finance vaccine – WHO cries out, Enugu govt warns against interference with road traffic barriers on Ugwogo Nike-Opi road, Jerry Rawlings: How I prophesied death of ex-Ghanian President – Primate Ayodele, Army creates special super camp in Katsina to beat bandits, My son killed himself after losing N7m in SARS custody – Mother demands justice, Defamation: El-Rufai slams N1.5bn suit against Omokri, Odinkalu, others, Kaduna commences verification of retirees, #EndSARS campaigners tackle CBN in court, seek unfreezing of accounts, Reps query BPP over N22million welfare package, N57million for travels, MDAs will return unspent funds to treasury after Dec 31— Akabueze, 1140 active COVID-19 cases managed in Lagos communities — Commissioner, FG commences transfer of N20,000 to rural women in Gombe, Police gun down 4 suspected bandits, recover 2 motorcycles in Niger, Reps C’ttee frowns at N10m allocation for sensitisation of Aviation staff on ICPC Act, Newborn baby rescued after being found buried alive on an Indian farm, Meet The Nigerian Lady That Stopped Prostitution The Day Her Father Became Her Client, Obaseki’s Aide Collapses During His Inauguration (Watch Video). it shall not be exhibited with or be flown on the same staff or cross bar with Why Some People Especially Ladies May Never Get Married. – Jigan Baba Oja Cries Out, I Am Not Igbo – Gov. The residents of this region are mostly farmers as agricultural practices such as cattle rearing, planting cash crops such as millets, yam, beans, okro, etc are mostly carried out in this part of the country. 1. At the same time the British determined that 52% of the delegates to the national legislature would come from the Northern … The South West geopolitical zone comprises of the following states: Lagos state, Oyo state, Ogun state, Osun state, Ekiti state and Ondo state. revisions and insisted on full autonomy for the east. write us | It was former President Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida who during his regime that introduced it while looking for a way to best allocate resources. Major towns here are Onitsha, Owerri, Aba, Enugu and Abakaliki. She loves to travel and read. Nigeria, the most populous African country (with a population of over 200 million in 2018), is divided between adherents of Christianity, Islam and traditional religion quite similar to polytheism though the exact ratio is uncertain. Minna, Ilorin, Lokoja, Makurdi, Lafia and Jos are the major towns/cities here. peoples in Northern region, Yoruba peoples in In 1967, in a move towards greater autonomy for minority ethnic groups, the The South West geopolitical zone in Nigeria is made of predominantly the Yoruba speaking ethnic groups with a a pocket size of other ethnic groups. the use of (sub-division) state symbols. The top 5 Oil and Gas producing states in Nigeria include-: 1. Potiskum, Yola, Maiduguri, Bauchi, Jalingo, Damaturu and Gombe are the major towns in this geopolitical zone. North West region is made up of Jigawa state, Kano state, Kaduna state, Katsina state, Kebbi state, Sokoto state and Zamfara state. peoples in Eastern Region). References. Igbo living area is southeastern and south-central Nigeria. An Option Worth Pursuing: Teaching Opportunities for History Graduate Students in Secondary Schools, Statements, Standards, and Guidelines of the Discipline, Statement on Standards of Professional Conduct, Improving the Status of Non-Tenure-Track Faculty: Recommendations for History Departments, Criteria for Standards in History/Social Studies/Social Sciences, Guidelines for the Incorporation of the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning in the Work of the History Profession, Guidelines for Historians for the Professional Evaluation of the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning, Guidelines for the Preparation, Evaluation, and Selection of History Textbooks, Statement on Dual Enrollment/Concurrent Enrollment, Statement on Employing International Faculty, Statement Supporting Skills-Based Employment for International Students, Standards for Museum Exhibits Dealing with Historical Subjects, Statement on Diversity and Affirmative Action, Statement on Excellent Classroom Teaching of History, Statement on Right to Engage in Collective Bargaining, Tenure, Promotion, and the Publicly Engaged Academic Historian, Guidelines for the Doctoral Dissertation Process (2016), Guidelines for the Preparation of Teachers of History (2016), Best Practices for Accessible Publishing (2016), Statement of Support for Academic Freedom (2016), Guidelines on the Professional Evaluation of Digital Scholarship by Historians (2015), Statement on Graduate School Offers of Financial Support (2014), Statement on Policies Regarding the Option to Embargo Completed History PhD Dissertations, Statement on Scholarly Journal Publishing, When Academic Departments Merge: First Principles, Best Practices, Best Practices on Transparency in Placement Records, Standards for Part-Time, Adjunct and Contingent Faculty (2011), Equity for Minority Historians in the Academic History Workplace: A Guide to Best Practices, Statement on Peer Review for Historical Research, Statement on Oral History and Institutional Review Boards, University of Toronto Press Journals Booth, AHA Colloquium Information for Those Accepted for the 2021 Program, AHA Council Annual Meeting Travel Grant Recipients, Jerry Bentley World History Travel Grant Recipients, Beveridge Family Teaching Prize Recipients, William and Edwyna Gilbert Award Recipients, J. Franklin Jameson Fellowship Recipients, Helen & Howard R. Marraro Prize Recipients, Fellowship in Aerospace History Recipients, National Institute of Social Sciences Annual Meeting Travel Grant Recipients, Nancy Lyman Roelker Mentorship Award Recipients, Theodore Roosevelt-Woodrow Wilson Award Recipients, Dorothy Rosenberg Phi Beta Kappa Travel Grant Recipients, Award for Scholarly Distinction Recipients, Donors to the Association, July 1, 2019-June 30, 2020, Donors to the Association, July 1, 2018-June 30, 2019, Donors to the Association, July 1, 2017-June 30, 2018, Donors to the Association, July 1, 2016-June 30, 2017, Donors to the Association, July 1, 2015-June 30, 2016, Donors to the Association, July 1, 2014-June 30, 2015, Donors to the Association, July 1, 2013-June 30, 2014, Donors to the Association, July 1, 2012-June 30, 2013, Donors to the Association, July 1, 2011-June 30, 2012, Policies and Documents of the Association, Through the Lens of History: Biafra, Nigeria, the West and the World, Nigeria: Four Regions at the Time of Independence, The First Nigerian Republic: Formation and Operation, The Colonial and Pre-Colonial Eras in Nigeria, Echoes of the Biafran Era in Nigeria Today, Unit Goals and Suggestions for Evaluation.