I'm really confused. I play Thought Sponge, after my opponent drew three cards this turn: Thought Sponge enters the battlefield with a number of +1/+1 counters on it equal to the greatest number of cards an opponent has drawn this turn. and "Is the triggering source a permanent I control"? Yarok affects a permanent’s own enters-the-battlefield triggered abilities as well as other triggered abilities that trigger when that permanent enters the battlefield. I yes to both, you double the triggers. To offer a correction on the AD/Dance of the Dead scenario (since Eli brought up a point I neglected to think about). Each returned creature has one delayed trigger and both will trigger when the Necromancy leaves play. © 2020 MagicFind, Inc. All rights reserved. Or do I just get to reanimate one target, as if Yarok doesn't exist? Such triggered abilities start with “when” or “whenever.” 2019-07-12: Replacement effects are unaffected by Yarok’s ability. Each trigger will resolve separately. Core Set 2020 seems to be chock-full of awesome multicolor Legendary creatures, and Yarok, the Desecrated is one of those screaming loudest to be played as a Commander. Yarok, the Desecrated Mana Cost Converted Mana Cost 5 Types Legendary Creature — Elemental Horror Text Deathtouch, lifelink. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. Yarok, the Desecrated rulings: 2019-07-12: Yarok affects a permanent’s own enters-the-battlefield triggered abilities as well as other triggered abilities that trigger when that permanent enters the battlefield. Flavor "Yarok grieves within the waste. Commander: Yarok, the Desecrated. Cookies help us deliver our Services. Of Bala Ged's corrupted land." Such triggered abilities start with “when” or “whenever.”. Both will be sacrificed as both are tied to the same Necromancy. The first trigger resolves and brings back the target and Necromancy attaches to it. Ads by Fandom. As always in our Commander series, we're not here to build your Commander deck for you, but we've done a lot of the work identifying the top cards to pair with Yarok! Not everyone knows what [[Yarok, the desecrated]] does, New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast, Press J to jump to the feed. I'm really confused. So Yarok, the Desecrated is the new Sultai commander on the block. 7/12/2019. Does this make etb effects happen twice, or is it that if you had a card already on the field that would trigger something when you play something else like with landfall cards it happens again? If a permanent entering the battlefield causes a triggered ability of a permanent you control to trigger, that ability triggers an additional time. Note that this also triggers on opposing permanents entering the battlefield, so for example a [[Soul Warden]] would also trigger twice when an opponent plays a creature.

Please enable JavaScript to get the best experience from this site. Necromancy will trigger twice since it is a permanent entering the battlefield.

Btw. This is is very overpowered - need I say more.Patreon - https://www.patreon.com/user?u=19098141Twitch - https://www.twitch.tv/manadownunderTwitter - https://twitter.com/ManaDownUnder?lang=enInstagram - https://www.instagram.com/manadownunder/Decklist - https://tappedout.net/mtg-decks/yarok-the-desecrated-enter-the-battlefield/?cb=1561132745Intro Song - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b36r3JWGxcI (OHD / Holy Chill Priorities) Background Song - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gMUnk258llI (Fuzz – Blur)#MTG#M20#Yarok

especially on new cards it makes sense to link them/add the rules text. Too many cases to list everything, but you should just ask yourself whenever a trigger happens: "Did this trigger because a permanent entered the battlefield?" share. This is is very overpowered - … Necromancy doesn't say "sacrifice the enchanted creature". I have Yarok, the Desecrated on the battlefield: If a permanent entering the battlefield causes a triggered ability of a permanent you control to trigger, that ability triggers an additional time. 3 comments.

So Yarok, the Desecrated is the new Sultai commander on the block. Does this make etb effects happen twice, or is it that if you had a card already on the field that would trigger something when you play something else like with landfall cards it happens again? This site works best with JavaScript enabled. More specifically, because there are two initial triggers, there are two delayed triggers. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. How does the new Yarok, The Desecrated work? Whenever a permanent entering the battlefield causes an ability on a permanent to trigger, you get two triggers. What happens if I have Yarok, the Desecrated on the battlefield and cast Necromancy, assuming that there are two legal targets in a graveyard for Necromancy.Can I reanimate one creature and with a second trigger a second one, while losing the first creature again? This includes etb effects on permanents, landfall on permanents, "whenever a creature enters the battlefield" on your permanents and so on. EDH Recommendations and strategy content for Magic: the Gathering Commander